Placement

Placement 2017-07-04T09:55:46+00:00

While the college cannot guarantee jobs for students, the Student Support Services department are able to link students to possible job opportunities. Opportunities include:

  • Internships
  • Permanent or temporary employment
  • Apprenticeships or
  • Learnerships
  • Volunteer work.

Conditions and criteria will be applied to job placement services and students are encouraged to discuss this with the student support officers at their campus.

 

Contact the campus to become a Placement candidate:

Applications to become Placement candidate can be directed as follows:
Overall
Placement Officer: Mr Lumkile Ralaralalralarala@westcoastcollege.co.za
Atlantis Campus
Senior Support Officer: Ms Ancilla Raubenheimeraraubenheimer@westcoastcollege.co.za
Student Support Officer: Ms Jameelah Nathie jnathie@westcoastcollege.co.za
Citrusdal Campus:
Student Support Officer: Ms Valery Cyster vcyster@westcoastcollege.co.za
Malmesbury Campus:
Student Support Officer: Mr Andile Ngqameni andilen@westcoastcollege.co.za
Vredenburg Campus:
Student Support Officer: Ms Monique Petersen mpetersen@westcoastcollege.co.za
Vredendal Campus:
Senior Support Officer: Ms Donna Miller dmiller@westcoastcollege.co.za

 

APPEAL: Calling on industry to assist in the provision of internships opportunities for students in the following programmes:

National Certificate Vocational
Level 4 – 12 months

NATED
N6 – 18 months

Apprenticeships/Learnerships
Contact time linked to Apprenticeships and Learnerships.