Council 2018-09-27T12:02:57+00:00

The College Council is appointed in accordance with Chapter 3 of the Continuing Education and Training Act, 2006 (Act 16 of 2006), and holds office for a period of five years. It meets four times a year and is governed by the college statute.

Council also appoints an Academic Board and the following committees: Finance, Audit, Planning and Resource and Conditions of Employment.

1.1  Membership

Members of the Council as at 1 March 2017:

ProfessorAubreyRedlinghuis External - Section 10(4)(b)ChairpersonStrategic and Institutional Planning, Quality Assurance
MsZuziweZantsiExternal - Section 10(4)(b)Deputy ChairpersonHuman Resource Development, Academic Student Support Specialist
MsJohannaStoffels External - Section 10(4)(b)External Council MemberActive Community Engagement and Involvement
ReverendChristopherMaansExternal - Section 10(4)(b)External Council MemberActive Community Engagement and Involvement
MrJacobusGreeff External - Section 10(4)(b) External Council MemberSkills Development CETA
DrKeithJacobsExternal - Section 10(6)External Council MemberEducational, Leadership
MsElmarieDu PlesisExternal - Section 10(6) External Council MemberLegal, Financial
MrHendriKokExternal - Section 10(6)External Council MemberFinancial, Accounting
MrKevinNangleExternal - Section 10(4)(d)External Council MemberDonor
MrLungisaMbulawaInternal college memberActing PrincipalPrincipal
MrPhumzileNkuzoInternal college memberCollege Staff Council MemberLecturer Rep/Academic Rep
MrThomasObdrabuInternal college memberCollege Staff Council MemberSupport Staff Member

1.2  Structure